PAN DAIJING by Pan Daijing

ベルリンを拠点に活動する中国人サウンド・アーティスト、パン・ダイジン(Pan Daijing)の作品集。作者は、建築的干渉、光、音、動きが相互に作用し、言語を超えたストーリーを語る総合芸術「Gesamtkunstwerke」を作品として、パフォーマンスや展示を編み出している。声や電子楽器のために作られた記憶に刻まれる作品は、オペラとノイズ・ミュージックが融合されて発されている。アーティストであり作曲者でもある作者が静寂と生で感じる活力を考察した作品「Mute」は、作者にとってこれまでで最大規模の個展であり、ミュンヘンの現代美術館「ハウス・デア・クンスト(Haus der Kunst)」で2024年3月から4月まで展開された。本書は同展覧会の開催に伴い、香港のアートスペース「タイ・クン・コンテンポラリー(Tai Kwun Contemporary)」とのコラボレーションにより刊行、音楽とヴィジュアルアートに跨ったダイナミックな領域に在る作者の作品を初めて包括的に紹介する一冊である。

Pan Daijing devises performances and exhibitions as Gesamtkunstwerke, total works of art in which architectural intervention, light, sound, and movement interact to tell stories that go beyond language. Her haunting compositions for voice and electronic instruments combine opera and noise music. Mute—in which the artist and composer examines silence and liveness—is Pan’s biggest solo exhibition to date. This monograph is published in conjunction with the exhibition and in collaboration with Tai Kwun Contemporary is the first comprehensive presentation of Pan’s work in the dynamic zone straddling music and visual art.

by Pan Daijing

REGULAR PRICE ¥7,700  (tax incl.)

244 pages
160 x 220 mm

published by SPECTOR BOOKS